Home Events LeGacy presents Scrooge November 25 – December 24

Date

Nov 26 2022

Time

7:30 pm

LeGacy presents Scrooge November 25 – December 24

LeGacy Presents is proud to bring back the spirit of Christmas to the historic Nevada Theatre with the return of Rodger Hoopman’s “SCROOGE”, from November 25th through December 24th.
Fri Nov 25 7:30 pm
Sat Nov 26 7:30 pm
Fri Dec 2 7:30 pm
Sat Dec 3 7:30 pm
Sun Dec 4 2 pm
Fri Dec 9 7:30 pm
Sat Dec 10 7:30 pm
Sun Dec 11 2 pm
Fri Dec 16 7:30 pm
Sat Dec 17 7:30 pm
Sun Dec 18 2 pm
Thurs Dec 22 7 pm
Fri Dec 23 7:30 pm
Sat Dec 24 2 pm
Rodger Hoopman, the author, returns in his 44th year as Ebenezer Scrooge, that rascal of a Dicken’s character, who with the help of three spirits, repents his greedy ways, finding joy and love in the true spirit of Christmas.
Joining Hoopman are LeGacy veterans Bruce Barnard (Ole Joe and Bob Cratchit), Jean Forsman (Christmas Past& Mrs. Cratchit, Catz Forsman (Marley & Christmas Present) Darin Peters (Fezziwig) & Kassady Kelly, serving as choreographer and Mrs. Fezziwig and Mrs. Dilber! Also returning are Robert Peters and Alexis Phillips, as the young lover Ebenezer and Belle. Sawyer Maddux and Chris Whitlock return in multiple roles.
“Lots of returnees with some fresh faces, too…a delightful new Tiny Tim (Will Banes) who has new siblings (Eva de Buyzer, Raegan Wessinger & Jesse Hollister).. everyone gets to play multiple parts….except for Scrooge! There can only be one of him!” director/producer Sue LeGate-Halford says. LeGate-Halford adds “We are so lucky to have our original creative design team back, too. Beverly Marks on musical direction, Les Solomon on light design, and Elly winner (for Scrooge!) Sharon Sciabica.”
Scrooge plays Fridays and Saturdays at 7:30 pm November 25th through December 24th, with the exception of NO show on Christmas, and Saturday, December 24th show is at 2 pm. Three Sunday matinees at 2 pm…December 4th, 11th & 18th. ONE Thursday show on December 22nd at 7 pm.
Once again, the Food Bank of Nevada County will have concession items available for purchase. All proceeds go directly to the Food Bank.
Tickets are $22 in advance and $25 at the door. Special reserved seating at
at $35, available online ( www.legacypresents.com ) or by calling the box office at (530) 268 5419.

Labels

Live

Next Occurrence

More Info

TICKETS
0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *